Spooky Salem // Week 2

I still have Salem on the brain! When Shawn and I were walking through Salem’s Old Burying Point, we were both taking photos – he had our point & shoot camera and I was using my iPhone; meaning he could shoot with his gloves on, but I had to take mine off to operate my phone. (Side Note: I really need to purchase a pair of those gloves that let you touch your iPhone with them! Anyone have any brand recommendations??)  Anyways, I managed to get quite a few good shots before my fingers began to lose feeling… 😉 

Yesterday I downloaded a new app: Old Photo Pro, opened up a photo from Salem, and this was the result:

Image

How awesomely creepy! My friend saw it and commented “This should be on a postcard!” Too bad it’s not a high res file… I would then maybe consider selling it to some of the Salem shoppes around the town that sell postcards. Hmmm….

The free app is low-res, the version you purchase allows you to create hi-res. Think it is worth the $2.99?? 🙂 

 

One response to “Spooky Salem // Week 2

  1. Go for the paid app! I think you could do wonders with it. I have a few free apps on my phone but I’ve purchased several good apps and do not regret it at all. The photos come out so much better in high res. Love this photo, by the way! Spooky indeed!

Leave a Reply

