Condo Renovations: Painting day!

Last weekend Shawn and I painted the master bedroom, we managed to get it done in one day, woohoo! Whoever invented roller paint extensions is a genius (and for the record, whoever invented wallpaper, is NOT! paper is for drawing, writing, and wrapping presents, not gluing to walls…) The bedroom walls are in two colors:  Rain Washed and Harbor (both by Behr).  The closet doors will be painted in Harbor, which is the darker color. Painting those walls with a vaulted ceilings was quite a (very welcome!) workout – i upped the challenge by doing leg lifts while painting, haha. Hey, it’s been a busy month and I am behind on my exercise so I figure its a good way to make up for it!

2 responses to “Condo Renovations: Painting day!

  1. The room looks great, I love your ceilings!

  2. Cannot wait to see it in person. Keep up the good work. You are really going to enjoy this place.
    Richard

Leave a comment